Tolkien’s Birthday!


On this day, 120 years ago, was born my favorite author and artist, J.R.R. Tolkien. I could expound much concerning what his influence has meant to me, but it’s getting late, and I’m tired. Nevertheless, I feel it only appropriate that I should post at least something to mark this day. So here is a recording of him reading one of his own poems written in one of his own languages, Quenya:

Thanks, Mr. Tolkien, for all that you contributed to the scholarly world as well as the creative world.
You are much loved!

Cheers
BJ

Leave a Reply

